Save Us Oh Jah


“With a long list of classic hits to his credit, reggae veteran Cocoa Tea returns with a new album produced by Xterminator Productions Crew. Save Us Oh Jah is a joyful mixture of one drop riddims and praise filled lyrics. Thoughtful subjects for easy listening reggae vibes from the master vocalist whose music is as ageless as his countenance. Fueled by recent live performances in Jamaica, the buzz is strong for new music from Cocoa Tea. Feature tracks: ‘Spin The Song Ya’, ‘Can’t Tek The Fire Bun’ and ‘Save Us Oh Jah’. An all star cast of musicians including Sly Dunbar, Earl ‘Chinna’ Smith, Dean Fraser and the Firehouse Crew are featured on the album. Strong social commentary and Rasta message- Cocoa Tea returns to the ‘foundation’ style of reggae that made him a legend.”

Reviewed by Walboomers Music – 5/16/06



1.    Babylon Feel It        
2.    Save Us Oh Jah     
3.    Biological Clock     
4.    Can’t Tek The Fire Bun     
5.    It Was Charm     
6.    How You So Hypa     
7.    Spin The Song Ya     
8.    Sex Drugs & Crime     
9.    Don’t Give Your Love Away     
10.    Got To Now     
11.    Let The Music Play     
12.    Wave Yuh Hand     
13.    Stop Him     
14.    Stay Far     
15.    Indian Woman